Skip to content

Sand….and dirt?

May 4, 2008

So I am unsure what the black and brown stuff on the sand is but it looks cool! This was taken on my Nature Photography field trip to Morse Mountain (I don’t remember the name of the beach).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2008 2:58 am

    I like this. It is understated and gentle yet contains the sort of chaos in which the human eye insists on finding patterns. 🙂

    As for the “Black Bits”, if it looks interesting, I don’t bother explaining everything. After all, photography is a private enjoyment as well as a public one. Each viewer finds something different in an image. Sometimes we are lucky and a photograph strikes a chord with millions of people, mostly there is a quiet “That’s nice” from a few.

    btw, I have a photobucket collection of some of my photographs so that if an image is too small for its full effect on my blog, I can refer people to a larger image.

  2. Top L permalink
    May 6, 2008 8:38 pm

    Interesting texture. How about playing with the shot a little, say increasing the contrast to delineate the water streaks from the sand, and desaturating it a little to make it a little starker? Cool.

Leave a Reply

