Skip to content

“Algonquin is the place where our lives begin to flourish”

May 7, 2008

I don’t expect really anyone to understand the name of the blog so I will explain. I go to camp in Algonquin Park, where this picture was taken, and the line comes from a line of the song. Algonquin Park is a truly amazing place to go and enjoy nature, I love it there! At night you can see the stars, something you can’t do in most cities.

On one of my days off this summer my friend, Lisa, and I paddled around. She mostly paddled and I took photography after photography after photograph. And produced this famous photo.

The canoe in it is my camp’s (Camp Tanamakoon) cedar green canoe.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2008 4:57 am

    The image emanates waves of warmth and peace.

  2. May 8, 2008 11:22 pm

    a new surrounding space, it’s a place we call victorious.

  3. November 2, 2011 12:38 am

    I love Algonquin park and have spent many many years on canoe trips through the interior.

Leave a Reply

