Skip to content

Useing a Different Camera

May 8, 2008

So I have a 35 mm SLR Nikon N 75. And when my class went to South Paris Maine to the McLaughlin Garden I borrowed by friends digital canon rebel (she owns both a digital and 35 mm). It was different from my camera in so many ways. The first is in how many pictures I took. With the digital I took about 50 in 45 min., with my 35 mm I usually go through a roll (24-36) in that time.

But the biggest difference was adjusting to the lens. I learned quickly that when I want to be close on an object with the lens the picture will turn out like:

But as I got the hang of it I was able to take beautiful close-ups of flowers, one of my favorite things to take close-ups of and I began to wish I had a digital camera…maybe I will get one in the future.

One of the flowers from the garden.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 9, 2008 5:33 am

    That is a beautiful shot of a beautiful flower. It looks like our Trillium or wake robin.

Leave a Reply

