Skip to content

Too Beautiful to Capture

May 14, 2008

Ever heard the words “Too beautiful for words,” well my friend mentioned a good one similar to that “too beautiful to do it justice in photographs.”

Today my class traveled to Monhegan Island, by Ferry, and stayed there for about 5 hours. While hiking an about 10 mile hike up and down rocks, around the perimeter, I have decided that although my pictures are pretty nice, they don’t do the views justice. The water was just so blue, the views so amazing, and when you got to the top of a short and small rock climb you were just in awe. I know I didn’t do it justice there so I will add a picture in hope that it does justice. But I recommend that everyone should come visit it as soon as they can.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    May 15, 2008 3:14 am

    Wonderful photo. It makes me want to be there!

  2. Meredith permalink
    May 15, 2008 1:06 pm

    The motion this captures is wonderful

Leave a Reply

