Skip to content

Ever Seen A Waterfall…

May 16, 2008

well I just did, and they are BEAUTIFUL! I mean AMAZING!!! INDESCRIBABLE! They are such a unique experience between the mist and the noise that cannot be recreated. Angel Falls was the first waterfall (besides Niagra) that I think I have seen (I don’t remember everything from when I was a little kid) and it was beautiful. As the largest waterfall in Maine it is 30 yards high. We hiked through the woods, and through the stream (literally through) and got to the falls. It was definitely worth my ice cold feet.

This picture is my final project. The digital camera rebel I was using had to strong of a magnification to be able to take a picture of the whole thing so the only full picture I have is pieced together by 5 different closeups of different sections of the falls. (I love doing this with different things even when I can take a full picture of it).

Enjoy!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2008 8:15 pm

    Beautiful! I like the look of it all hooked together and it is beautiful by itself.

  2. Mom permalink
    May 17, 2008 1:00 am

    beautiful! I look forward to see it for real. when you were 5 your saw very ,very many waterfalls in the columbia river gourge

  3. May 17, 2008 6:44 pm

    This looks really good. It is far more interesting than normal stitch jobs. Excellent.

  4. May 17, 2008 8:04 pm

    Thanks so much.
    Wouter Brandsma- The whole point of the picture was to make it look like a stich job. I have done it (and seen it)before but only useing actual prints. I wanted it to have the layered and multiple picture affect that is seen when using prints, except this was using only digital images and photoshop. This made me want to use picture whose boarders did not line up and one that were differently exposed.

Leave a Reply

