Skip to content

Out West….Again

May 30, 2008

So two post in one day….making up for my once again MIA for the past what feels like two weeks. But first my screen to my computer is not working and I am in New Mexico celebrating my father’s birthday. Fist we spent a few days in the FABULOUS Santa Fe (kinda touristy, but still a cool place). And now we are in Taos, where we went on a hot air balloon ride today (get excited for those pictures).

The following picture is from the Bandelier National Monument. First a little history about the Bandelier park. In ancient times (I think) the cliff dwelling houses were inhabited by people that are linked to the Pueblos.  

This is a picture of looking down onto the first ladder climbing up (out of four) and last climbing down to the Alcove House. I’m no quite sure about more information at this time but if you have any more questions, post them and I will look through my guide books to answer them.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2008 11:29 am

    Yikes – I hate heights 🙂

  2. June 2, 2008 7:03 pm

    Did you climb down the ladder? Yikes!

  3. June 2, 2008 9:16 pm

    Yep I climbed that ladder. And ones much scarier. One was titled on a weird angle.

  4. October 23, 2011 10:46 pm

    I knew that was Bandelier as soon as I saw that ladder. A very special place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

