Skip to content

Color v. Sepia v. Black and White

September 7, 2008

So yeah its late at night, but I can’t sleep because of the rain from Hurricane Hanna. So i thought I would post a picture, or in this case three. So this is a picture from St. Francis of Asisi Cathedral in Taos, New Mexico. And to make the picture more interesting I took it once in color:

Then I took it with my camera useing the Sepia tone (which made it oragnier then it usually turns out when you are doing it with a physical plant.) I did this to give it more of a old photographic feel because the church is old.

And lastly once I had it up on my computer I made a black and white copy of it which I like the best. It takes away the touristy feel of sometimes a color photograph has and gives more of an artistic feel and it is a stronger photograph.

Leave a Reply

