Skip to content

Dance Club

September 21, 2008

So this picture is not actually from a dance club but it feels like one. I did it by my camera set on landscape night…ie no flash. I took a picture of an iridescent light and then because I knew the shutter would be open for so long I moved the camera around in random motions and it made this cool design.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2008 1:13 am

    Thst’s really neat. Couldn’t work out what it was at first… ’til I read your explanation. Great effect. Gorgeous colours too, and I love the way the… er… “wave” seems to fold over itself with that sort of semi-transparent effect. Clever!

  2. September 23, 2008 2:10 am

    I thought it was paper at first. I like the effect. I’m going to try it with the moon.

  3. September 23, 2008 2:57 am

    Thanks for the compliments.
    The first time I did it I had no idea how it would turn out, I was just taking random pictures and then it turned it so amazingly well!

  4. September 23, 2008 9:11 pm

    It’s totally cool. Hardly seems like photography at all!

Leave a Reply

