Skip to content

Perfect time of Year?

October 23, 2008

Right now weather wise it feels and looks like the perfect time of the year. The leaves are changing color, there is that dieing leaves smell around (ie smells like fall), and it is getting colder but still not to cold. I still like the winter better (I love snow). I actually use to not really like fall at all, but I don’t remember why. Here in Maine, fall and winter are at a constant struggle to impress me with their beauty. So here is my first fall picture of fall 2009. ( I posted a fall picture previously from last fall.)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2008 10:50 pm

    How can one have anything but a smile on their face when they see a picture like this?

    Loving it!

  2. October 28, 2008 11:43 pm

    I love the shades of yellow and green! You have some delicate branches there too that stand out nicely. Fall IS a glorious time of year. I went to school in Maine, and autumn was always exciting—back-to-school, homecoming, football, etc.

    I’m just getting into these blogs now that I started my own just yesterday. It’s great to be able to view the photos of so many who are excited about photography. Keep up the great work! Mitch

  3. October 28, 2008 11:49 pm

    Thanks. I got into bloging because my sister got into bloging. Its a great activity and way for my to procrastinate from doing work yet still being productive.

  4. October 29, 2008 4:20 am

    Maggie, My little guy was sitting on my lap as I was reading your blog. “Stop,” he said awestruck, “I love that tree.” So we have been looking at this photo. Thank you we have enjoyed ourselves.

  5. October 29, 2008 4:32 am

    You’re welcome. I have enjoyed walking around my campus, camera in hand, taking picture of the vibrant leaves that is only seen this time of year. I will put more up soon.

  6. February 13, 2009 7:58 am

    Nice pics Maggie… even saw ur post with the purple leaves… Nature’s simply great..

Trackbacks

  1. Purple Fall Leaves « Maggies Camera’s

Leave a Reply

