Skip to content

Alphabet Project

November 3, 2008

So I am starting a new photography project. I have been thinking about it for a while but am now finally following through. I am calling this my alphabet project. There will be two parts to it: the first is the entire alphabet signed by my friend with a different backgrounds for textures. The second part will take much longer to complete. I am going to form the alphabet by taking pictures of things I see. Such as a tire for “O” or a double arch for an “M.” From just looking through my old photography I was able to compile: 1 B, 1 H, 1 I, 1 L, 1 M, 4 O, 1 T, 1 Y, and 2 Z. (Yes 2 Z, i thought it would be hard to find.) Once I collect a lot of the pictures of different letters, I will photoshop them so they are all black and white and then spell words with them or phrases. Here is my first one:

If anyone has any ideas of how I can find letter just around let me know because that will be the hardest part of this project.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2008 3:44 pm

    What a great idea. You should collect the letters for Merry Christmas and send them as a card to family and friends.

Trackbacks

  1. Important Decisions about My Alphabet « Maggies Camera’s

Leave a Reply

