Skip to content

The End of a rollar coaster…Hopefully the beginning of a New Era

November 5, 2008

Sorry about the long name but its the truth. It has been a very long election, feels like YEARS (actually only about a year). And tonight its over. Hopefully Obama will win. (Although I feel Mccain could do a good job as pres, Palin makes me shudder). And no matter what tonight makes history. So many people have voted and I am so excited to say I voted absentee for Ohio. (My first presidential election). I wasn’t the only one. My really good friend from school, who is a recent American citizen voted today for the first time and I feel she is proud that she did it.

This is a picture of her looking at door in my dorm plastered with Democratic cabdidate signs.

100_0600

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2008 11:24 pm

    And this fellow Obama-voting Ohioan appreciates your vote!

  2. mrgrosky permalink
    November 6, 2008 5:17 pm

    Kudos on your voting for the first time. Every vote DOES make a difference. I loved the photo of your friend looking at your door. That’ll be one that will really seem historical in the future. I am really hoping that Obama will make a difference in our nation and the world. I think he has the best of intentions and is very talented. The future will tell. Mitch

  3. November 7, 2008 2:14 am

    I LOVE the shot of your door! Great pic!

    I am so glad that Obama won!!! YEAY.

  4. November 8, 2008 8:47 pm

    The photo of your friend and the door tells a story. Knowing that she is a newly minted citizen makes it even better. Nice!

  5. November 8, 2008 8:54 pm

    Thanks for all the comments on this picture. I have never had more a spur of the moment photo that I have put up then this one. We were just walking my the door I told my friend to look at the picture and then we kept on walking. I didn’t realize until posting that it actually has a message and a story.
    Thanks for all the positive feedback.

Leave a Reply

