Skip to content

Apple Still Life

November 15, 2008

This is a picture I toke a few months ago. I used my lamp to try to create a dramatic lighting to high light the curves in the towel.

b-w

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 12:24 am

    Well tell us how you feel about your results. Are you happy? Sad? What would you do differently, if anything, if you could do it over?

  2. November 17, 2008 2:42 am

    I wish I had gotten the light to be more dramatic which can also be done through facebook. I’m kinda indifferent about the light. I like the textures of the two and the way the towel is draped. I definetly have mixed feelings about how it turned out.

  3. November 17, 2008 3:18 pm

    You should re-do it then and try to bring your vision forward. After all, this is Maggie’s Camera and we, your public, want to see your great work!

  4. November 18, 2008 12:38 am

    Sadly I can’t reshoot the photo because the apples are long gone. But I am going to try to play around with it a little in photo shop and see if I can make the contrast more dramatic.

Leave a Reply

