Skip to content

Back to Photoshop

November 18, 2008

So exactly a month ago I posted this photo So I have taken the same photo and played around with a filter in photoshop, one of my favorite ways to past time. I’m still a little unsure of what each filter will do to a picture so I tested each one out and decided to use the palette knife.

pallete-knife-hand-with-watch

I like the photo shop version better not because it looks cooler but because of what it does to the focus of the photo. It creates a larger contrast between the colors and focus in the foreground and those of the background. The hand reaching for the watch are much brighter. Furthermore the lense has made the photo have a much more metallic feel not loosing that this is a statue (my guess is made of Bronze).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. memilysmemories permalink
    November 18, 2008 2:33 am

    This is really a NEAT shot! I like what you did to it with the photo shop! Thank you for sharing!

  2. November 18, 2008 3:20 pm

    Well done! The bronze really pops out now. No doubt the capabilities of Photoshop. Taking a photo is half the fun. Post processing is the other half of fun.

    I’m currently using Elements, Photoshop with training wheels as it were for simple manipulations. I hope to get Lightroom in the future.

  3. November 18, 2008 5:14 pm

    Yeah! That’s really cool. Almost surreal.

  4. November 19, 2008 3:24 am

    It’s fantastic!! Very well done!

Leave a Reply

