Skip to content

Artist’s Pallet

November 25, 2008

Something I like to do is draw and color. So one day when I was very board and I was in WallmartI thought to myself maybe I should get a paint by numbers and see how it turns out. So I did that and once I got home realized that you mix the colors together, and I didn’thave a paper plate so I used a see-threw plastic blue plate as my pallet. Then one day I was looking at hte plate and thought the colors looked really nice next to each other, wouldn’t that make a cool photo. So I took one:

100_0695

Then remembering that the plate was see-threw I put it under my bed side lamp and looked through the bottom. It looked somewhat like stained glass and the areas where the paint was thick and thin became more obvious.

100_0702

The pictures were a little blurry because I was holding the plate with one hand and my camera with the other. Yet I like house the blurry aspect added to the picture.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2008 4:49 pm

    Cool idea and affect. I also use clear plastic lids as palettes. They come in handy to match colors up to something that has already been painted.

  2. November 26, 2008 8:58 pm

    That is so wickedly cool! Who would ever have thought that such a thing could turn out both so interesting and so photograph-worthy!

  3. mrgrosky permalink
    November 29, 2008 11:34 pm

    What a creative mind you have–love that stained glass look! Mitch

Leave a Reply

