Skip to content

I Swear All I do is Study

December 11, 2008

…and take breaks and play on photoshop…and go and take pictures.

So I didn’t exactly hide my camera during this past week and a half. My friend (who I am trying to convince to get a wordpress photo blog because he is really good) dragged me to the Maine Basilica to take photos for his photoshop project and then he did something really cool with the photos that I wanted to try. I am not quite sure what exactly it is, but its cool. This also prompted me to make him put photo shop 7 on my computer. So when I took a much needed break from studying (I was feel like all I was doing was sleep, study, eat, study, eat, study sleep…repeat) I began playing around this new version of photoshop.

And I made this picture: “The Sun Stole the Water”

canoe-in-the-desert

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2008 5:27 pm

    Well look at this! This is very interesting. I’m guessing that thing called “layers” is involved.

    And is this the effect which your friend did and that you are trying to replicate or is it something completely different?

  2. December 11, 2008 5:53 pm

    Yes layers was use, but I dont remember the name of the exacted tool. Layers mask something. This this picture I wasnt trying replicate what he did (he did something much cooler), I was just trying it for the first time and choose two random pictures to do it with. And it turned out pretty cool, I must say.

  3. December 12, 2008 12:48 am

    Cool indeed! We look forward to your attempt at replicating what he did!

  4. usebagon permalink
    December 15, 2008 11:33 pm

    thanks for the acknowledgment, it was a layer mask then using the gradiant tool to creat the vanishing effect! Great job, I like the outcome

Leave a Reply

