Skip to content

You may not come to Lewiston…But the Pope probably will

December 14, 2008

The reason that the pope could come to Lewiston is due to the location of the Maine Basilica. It’s located in an interesting part of Lewiston. And it doesn’t really look like its belongs because it is this gorgeous Cathedral surrounded by houses that appear as if they have not been up kept. 

So during exams, my friend dragged me to it to take photos for his photography project. Of course I delightedly agreed to go, knowing I would be able to take pictures of something other than the Bates Campus. Enjoy the photography of the facade of the Maine Basilica.

108_0819

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2008 5:18 pm

    Lovely bit of architecture. Thanks for sharing it with us!

  2. December 14, 2008 5:36 pm

    I agree, it IS a lovely bit of architecture. Thanks for stopping by and for the nice comment! 🙂

  3. December 17, 2008 5:48 am

    Churches (structures in general) of this caliber are always interesting 😉 nice shot. I like the perspective you caught with your eye. Thanks for sharing 😉

  4. December 17, 2008 6:44 am

    This is nicely shot, I like the angle especially. Hope the exams are going well.

  5. usebagon permalink
    December 17, 2008 7:01 am

    I wonder if I should post my pictures of the basilica. I have one in mind

  6. December 17, 2008 2:16 pm

    Thanks for the compliments.
    Kym: I am officially done with my exams (have been since 3:15 pm Friday afternoon). They went well and now I am working in an office while I am home.

  7. December 18, 2008 8:42 pm

    This church is very awesome the architecture is amazing!

  8. December 19, 2008 2:50 am

    Great object and architecture!

    Nice framing…:)

    .Thank you for sharing it.

Trackbacks

  1. You may not come to Lewiston…But the Pope probably will « Maggies … | My Maine

Leave a Reply

