Skip to content

Beer Bottle Project Part 2

December 18, 2008

So it has been about a month since I have been able to refocus on my beer bottle project. I brought some of my bottles home with me for break because I haven’t really had chances to take photos for the past month and so I want to use the opportunity of no work to do so.

So there is this picture, and there are others I took that I am still a little hesitant about posting them because, like many of my low light pictures, they looked much better on my camera then on my computer. I like this picture because parents prefer wine and my mom keeps all the corks with the idea of making projects one day with them (we have yet to see her actually do so). One year for thanksgiving my cousins and I poured them out, each picked a number about how many would be in there, and there ended up being about 400. The beer bottle is Shipyard summertime. Enjoy!

108_0878

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2008 1:53 am

    I like the use of the corks and bottle together. A splendid idea.

    But yeah, that low-light thing also creates focus issues for the camera, doesn’t it?

    Still, looking forward to the other pics as well!

  2. December 20, 2008 7:17 am

    Love the label, and that’s a neat idea with the corks. I find its a real challenge to think up different “settings” for the bottles.

Leave a Reply

