Skip to content

The Past Surrounds Us

December 30, 2008

Since I have begun to photography my surroundings more I have become more observant. One of the things I have noticed is the stuff that my mom has seemed to carefully placed and positioned throughout my house. And a fair amount of this stuff consists of things that was been passed down from my grandfathers (maybe even my great grandfathers, I don’t know the specifics at this time). So when I got my camera, I was obviously at home and just wanted to take picture after picture after picture. So I did just that. As I began to move around my house looking for subjects I began to take pictures of all these things. Here are three of those pictures:


dsc_00741


 


dsc_0086


 


dsc_0089

5 Comments leave one →
  1. usebagon permalink
    December 30, 2008 6:39 pm

    I can see the difference in the photos. The new camera is amazing. Have fun with it and don’t forget about vibration reduction in low light situations, it should be on the lens. Then dont forget to turn it off before you shut the camera off! Just a note that may help. Cant wait to take pictures together at school!

  2. December 31, 2008 1:53 am

    I LOVE globes! I love maps too. These are very good photos!!

  3. December 31, 2008 2:13 am

    Uri. Vibration reduction on lens? WHAT? SO when we get back to school you can help me with my camera a little bit and I will help you with your blog. You have more than one lens right?

  4. January 1, 2009 1:26 am

    I like the idea of shooting items around the house. I’ve actually built a little surprise to help me do such.

    I hope you’re enjoying the new camera!

    Oh, Happy New Year to you and yours.

  5. January 7, 2009 8:22 pm

    What beautiful things you have in your home. Lucky you. And those books are particularly pleasing.

Leave a Reply

