Skip to content

So Many Cookies

December 31, 2008

So one of my favorite things to do during the season of Christmas is making cookies. And I made a lot this year. And along with making then I took pictures of the process.

The first is the sugar cookie dough. I was making the dough with a hand held mixer and I thought it created a cool pattern in the batter/ dough.

108_0863

 

This picture is of the sugar cookies prior to being iced but after being baked.

108_0898

 

The last is some of the sugar cookie after they came out of the oven.

108_0923

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2009 1:27 am

    Crap. This all looked so good I absent-mindedly licked my laptop’s monitor.

  2. January 1, 2009 2:48 am

    You better take cookies to Bates!! the pictures are nice…one think though, on the last one the blurred area is too large for my liking. maybe some cropping :/ but then I’m kinda critical sometimes. It still doesn’t take away from the deliciousness!

  3. tam permalink
    January 2, 2009 3:45 am

    Cool pics. The last one is my fave. Great shot!!

  4. TopL permalink
    January 3, 2009 8:14 pm

    The colors on the last shot is awesome! Mmmm… cookies…

  5. January 3, 2009 10:43 pm

    Thanks. They are just as delicious as they look.

    Uri, of course I will be bringing you cookies…did you really think I would tease you with them and then not make you any…

Leave a Reply

