Skip to content

All Around Town

January 15, 2009

I have this really large purse that I love taking around with me because it fits my water bottle, a book, and anything else you could ever think of. It’s great to take to the movies because of its size. So the other day I went to lunch with my friend, and we got into her car and began driving back to her house. We were about to pass this local movie theater with an awning that is very old fashioned and BAM…I pulled out my camera out of my large purse. And I am not talking about my tiny point and shoot, but my new Digital SLR, and began shooting pictures of the area as we drove back to her house.

After seeing Tam’s post about street signs and taking pictures while driving, I decided to post these pictures.

dsc_0127

dsc_0124

dsc_0126

The Cedar-Lee Movie Theater

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2009 1:13 am

    These are great. I really love the movie theater pic. These are fantastic!!

    Your black and white pics are great too. Super lighting and contrasts. 😀

  2. January 15, 2009 3:42 am

    What a super set of shots… I love that bottom one. And that’s must be a positively huge purse if you can carry your dSLR in it. Just the thing though, eh?

  3. January 18, 2009 6:30 pm

    I agree with both. This is really fantastic Maggie. Street, series, and B&W. A great combination.

  4. January 22, 2009 9:06 pm

    I’m just trying to imagine the look on your friend’s face when you pulled out your monster dSLR and started snapping away!

Leave a Reply

