Skip to content

Beer Bottle Project Part 3

January 15, 2009

So this is my third post for my Beer Bottle Project.

dsc_00451

One of the things I like about the packaging of beer is that the label is not the only thing paid close attention to but, the tops are also paid close attention to. I like these two tops because they are both very unique colors, especially against the color of the bottles.

dsc_00491

This picture is pretty obvious of what it is of, but in case you can’t tell, it’s a bottle of Guinness behind a glass. I don’t know why I like it, but I know that I like this picture.

dsc_0051

So this is the first picture I have posted of actual beer (After seeing pictures on Mike’s blog of actual beer I decided to post one too). The beer being poured is the same Sierra Nevada as the above picture. I used this beer because it was expired so I knew no one was going to drink it, so then why keep. I really like in this picture how the beer seems almost invisible as it is on the way into the bottom of the glass from the bottle.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2009 8:35 pm

    Hi Maggie,

    Happy New Year! The last picture looks photoshopped. Because of your angle, it seems the beer is poured behind the glass, not in it. Very cool! 🙂

  2. January 15, 2009 10:18 pm

    I noticed the same thing–I keep trying to make sense out of it and can’t. I guess that’s what makes me keep looking at it. Humans are funny creatures–the anomalies are what keeps our attention!

  3. January 15, 2009 10:25 pm

    Ah, Guiness. Used to be one of my favourite drinks years ago. Good effort at catching the beer actually pouring as well.

    And so we’re doing bottle tops as well now eh?

    😉

  4. January 15, 2009 11:19 pm

    Mike: Of course we are doing bottle tops because they are one of the best parts of collecting beer.

    Kym and Nathalie: When I was taking the picture the room was so dim I had it on a very small shutter speed and it created that effect. You should try it sometime (but use a tri-pod when doing so).

  5. January 17, 2009 3:58 am

    Great shots! I love the Guinness bottle. I like stouts but I prefer porters! 🙂

  6. January 19, 2009 5:20 am

    I think I shall have a Guinness now. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

