Skip to content

Just Because the Sky and Water are Blue doesn’t Mean I’m Using Color

February 17, 2009

I know lengthy title. So I am in Florida (on my third full day) and I have only taken my camera out twice and taken over 250 pictures (don’t you love the option of just holding down the shutter button and it takes like pictures one right after each other). And the sky is blue and the water is more a turquoise color, but I have still taken a lot of pictures in black and white. One of the reasons was because I went to a beach yesterday and everything there looked much older than the stuff down by where I am staying so I thought the black and white aspect would give it a little aged feel to the pictures. So here are a few (and look for more this week and next).

The first two are of walk way bridges (one leading to the beach and one leading from the beach) while the last one is of something, but I don’t really know what they are.

dsc_0254

 

dsc_0147

 

dsc_0111

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ronak permalink
    February 18, 2009 4:05 am

    Nice pics… the place looks great even in b&w….
    you can put some color pics too of the same place to compare the effect..

  2. February 18, 2009 9:54 pm

    Ahhh….Boca Grande. Been a long time since I’ve been there.

    Nice pictures. Looking forward to seeing your colour ones as well.

  3. February 26, 2009 7:19 am

    Nice choice of subjects. Enjoying the B&W pics, nice choice, I should try that

  4. March 11, 2009 3:51 am

    Black and white beach photos are very nice. You did a great job.

Leave a Reply

