Skip to content

Washed Up

February 18, 2009

So when I first began my blog I posted this picture that I had taken during my Nature Photography course. I thought this picture could relate to it. Although the wood overpowers the rope in the picture, I want the focus of the picture to be on the rope to emphasis what washes up from the ocean over time similar to how the boat in the other picture diminished over time into just a pile of wood that no longer is used.

dsc_0073

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2009 6:14 am

    Nice snap…

  2. March 20, 2009 10:45 pm

    Might make an interesting B&W, although the wood, rope, string, etc, might be too close in tone. Something to try out…

Trackbacks

  1. A Year in Review « Maggie's Camera
  2. Sunday Stills: Sunrise and Sunset « Maggie's Camera

Leave a Reply

