Skip to content

One Year Old….

April 24, 2009

SO I’m sorry I have not posted in a while but I have been very busy at school. 1) I applied for a study abroad program, and got in! (Florence Italy in the Fall!!!!) 2) I hit the end of the semester where I wanted to spend time with my friends, say good bye, and study hard!

So here I am posting again. I will be home all summer so I plan on posting a lot.

This picture is from this past Monday when I spent the day in Boston with my friend to watch part of the marathon and then walk around the city a little bit. Its Trinity Cathedral reflected in the John Hancock building.

 dsc_00581

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2009 11:44 pm

    Well I dropped by almost every day. You were missed.

    Congratulations on scoring a study abroad opportunity. I can only imagine how awesome Florence will be….especially in regards to picture-taking!

  2. April 25, 2009 12:40 am

    The angle of the building intersecting with the angle of the reflected building makes the whole photo! Nice!

  3. April 26, 2009 4:40 am

    Finally a post! I have been harassing you for the past few months but yes, and what a photo to come back into the game with! I like it, reminds me of one I did just around copley too, though your photo is much better! You will be missed at Bates!

  4. April 29, 2009 11:24 pm

    Good to see you back again. Shouldn’t feel too bad about not posting recently if I were you… I too have been a bit remiss in that department of late, though for slightly different reasons obviously.
    😉

    Florence eh? How long you gonna be over there?

    And does that mean we get to see some lovely pics of Italy in due course then? Jolly good.

  5. April 30, 2009 8:33 am

    That’s a very nice picture… and I think it’s a great idea to capture a reflection like this…

  6. May 27, 2009 1:26 am

    Ooooo, i know about being busy! See, I am here a MONTH after you’ve posted. 🙂

    Congrats on going to Italy. Embrace life and live it!!

    Great photo!

  7. May 27, 2009 11:46 pm

    Congrats! You will have a blast, I’m sure!!!

    Ahhhh Italian men… I’m jealous. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. A Year in Review « Maggie's Camera
  2. Sunday Afternoon Downtown « Maggie's Camera

Leave a Reply

