Skip to content

Important Decisions about My Alphabet

August 22, 2009

I have to give myself a pat on the back for two reasons for this post. 1) Its the most I have posted consecutively since probably February. 2) I’m finally doing an update on my alphabet project.

I didn’t forget about this project, I actually took a bunch of pictures in January for it. It’s just that every time I uploaded pictures for the project onto my computer I found a better picture with a more interesting story to approach.

But when I was looking through a collection of alaphabet pictures at a story, and my friends asked me to do something like that for them, I realized I needed to make some final decisions about it.

The first has to do with the color. When ever I have been taking a picture of something I would take it once in color and then once in black and white and thought I would decide what to do with it later. I have made my decision all the pictures will be in black and white, because than the colors do not really need to go together when creating a word.

The second has to do with the axis of the picture. I’ve decided to make all the  pictures vertical because one can spell larger words on a shorter surface if they are all vertical.

After making these two decisions I have made forced me to edit my pictures down and below are some of my more favorite letters I have taken:

DSC_0219

 

H 2

 

DSC_0118

 

And lastly. I need some help with the following picture. I can’t decide if it should be the ‘y’ or ‘v’. What do you think?

DSC_0228

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 1:51 am

    I like the H especially well. The last should be a v but you should shorten the tale a bit.

  2. November 19, 2009 12:03 am

    I think it feels more like a “y”

Leave a Reply

