Skip to content

Assisi take one in Black and White

September 12, 2009

When I fell in love with Italy I had this idea of it being old, like in the movies. Of course that is not what it’s like at all because there are tourists and cars everywhere. This makes it difficult for me to take the pictures that I have always dreamt about taking; a picture of an older building that you cannot tell what time period it is in. Yet I have figured it out and am thus taking a lot of pictures of deserted streets or the upper portion of the building. In addition about 75% of the pictures I am taking with my D 40 are black and white. This picture is from the Town of Assisi where I spent the day yesterday with some friends, where I spent a lot of time taking pictures in black and white, and just taking a lot of pictures (I was constantly behind my friends).

DSC_0025

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 19, 2009 12:12 am

    I can understand your dilemma. You don’t wish to catch the modern contrivances as they spoil the timelessness of the architecture.

    Or have I missed the point?

Leave a Reply

