Skip to content

Getting Caught Up

November 9, 2009

I’ve been m.i.a. again but this time with reason. I have not stopped takeing pictures but have really just been getting caught up in this semester. It’s hard enough just to fit work in between travels around Europe or fun days around Florence. So far this semester I have been to Sorrento, Capri, Positono, Pompeii, Pienza (twice), Siena, Arezzo, Pisa, Paris (Twice), Bologna, Venice, Perugia, and Orvieto. I also have trips to Interlaken (Switzerland), Rome, and Torino lined up. I’m going to try to post more frequently but if not, I will do a wave of posts when I am back in the states and looking through my pictures thinking about all the fun times I have had.

In honor of all my recent traveling (mainly hours spent on a train) I am posting a picture I took of the sunset on the way back from Perugia (we went for a chocolate festival for a day). I like it because of the way the backlight greenery has blurred to create a cool effect with the sunset in the back of it.

108_3544

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 19, 2009 12:14 am

    What a whirl-wind of excitement it all must have been.

Leave a Reply

