Skip to content

The 100th Post

November 10, 2009

I’m not really known for staying with things a long time (for example with 3 and a half semesters left I just dropped my econ minor). Those of you that have been following might have noticed that there are constantly long breaks of posting for me. However I return to post eventually. When I noticed that I was in the 90’s of number of posts in the fall during my first few weeks in Italy I realized that I can have that 100th post be a photograph from my travels so I was determined to reach that 100th post. And so here it is, my 100th post!

In honor of my 100th post, I’m including pictures that I took of the Eiffel Tower during my second trip this semester to Paris. (My cousin is studying this semester in Parigi (Paris) and I have taken advantage of her apartment.) During my second trip, I was traveling with a close friend from Bates and really wanted to take her to see the Eiffel Tower at night. My cousin and I had heard this rumor that there was a light show at night in honor of the Eiffel Tower’s 120th birthday but we thought it was just the hourly flashing of white lights. So we took my friend to the tower for her to see the hourly flashing, watched it and took tons of pictures. Then we heard music and the side opposite of us was lighting up in time with the music. We ran under the tower and watched at the tower lit up with multi colored lights and continued to take pictures (It reminded us of the rainbow road course from Mario Court). It couldn’t have been more magical or perfect for our last night in Paris!

100_4016

100_4046

100_4045

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2009 11:32 am

    Wow, so great photos from la Tour Eiffel. I like them really. And congratulation to Your 100th Post.

  2. November 10, 2009 12:56 pm

    happy 100th! Great photos

  3. November 12, 2009 2:41 am

    Yeah, congrats on your 100!

    🙂

  4. November 19, 2009 12:15 am

    Awesome shots and such great timing.

Leave a Reply

