Skip to content

Venice

November 15, 2009

I’m in Italy, and there is really only one city I know I have no choice but to visit: Venice. I mean it’s slowly disappearing right… So when my friend suggested it for Fall Break, I was right on board, although it was going to be at the end and it was going to be rushed. Just as long as I went, I knew I would be satisfied. Venice was just as amazing as the pictures are. I kept thinking to myself “i’m really in Venice!” Of course we went to Palazzo San Marco (right after the Murano Glass factory, where I bought a gorgeous glass blue rose) were saw the San Marco Basilica (I had never seen so much gold on a ceiling before, and I’ve been to Versailles) and the Doge’s Palace. After that we went on a gondola ride and saw the rest of the city.

During my day and a half there (we weren’t in a hotel on the main island either) I took a ton of pictures, but they were all with my small camera and I was mainly taking pictures to remember the city by and not be artsy. However I found two of the city that I really liked. One is of the San Marco Basilica and the other is of the Doge’s Palace.

100_4153

100_4167

5 Comments leave one →
  1. lovebug35 permalink
    November 15, 2009 9:55 pm

    amazing photos

  2. November 16, 2009 3:52 am

    Superb. What an absolute delight it must have been taking pics of those wonderful buildings.

  3. November 16, 2009 5:50 am

    I am glad that You presented Venice. I have not been there, but some day. The last photo is appealing to me most of all. It is showing so nicely some details in so beautiful way.

  4. November 18, 2009 5:24 am

    Wow, nice pictures of Venice, I would love to visit there someday.

Trackbacks

  1. A Year in Review « Maggie's Camera

Leave a Reply

