Skip to content

A, B, C, it’s easy as 1, 2, 3

November 17, 2009

So I’m still working on my alphabet, and its slowly (very slowly) still coming together and here I’m focussing on the beginning. I currently have two good “A”s and two good “C”‘s but I’m missing any good “B”.

The first “A” was taken in my yard and the second is the Eiffel Tower “A” that I have wanted to have since I began this project.

The first “C” is from some woodwork in my house and the second “C” is from the garden of the people who live across the street.

And if you have any ideas for “B”s (or any other letter) feel free to let me know.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2009 11:23 am

    Hi Maggie:

    Thank you for visiting my blog, Lingua Franca. I reciprocated by taking a look at yours. I’m glad I did, because I was generously rewarded by several eye-popping photographs.

    I really enjoyed viewing your pictures of Venice. Thank you for such wonderful images.

    Regards,

    Omar.-

  2. November 18, 2009 9:38 am

    Hi Maggie,
    A couple of weeks ago I came across a children’s book consisting of similar photographs of the letters of the alphabet and have been thinking about it ever since. Every time I start wondering about how I would interpret the alphabet and where I would look for inspiration (for me, probably in nature), I’m bewildered at how much work would be involved. I like the way you’ve made your choices based on familiar items that have personal meaning for you.

    As for the ‘B’… the only thing I can think of at this moment is the image of a snowman made of two balls peeking out from behind a wall that has an edged corner.

    Good luck with your efforts. You’ll have such a masterpiece when you’re done!

  3. November 18, 2009 10:52 am

    Strange idea (to me), but I like it. I hope that You”ll have success with B.

  4. November 18, 2009 11:22 am

    Thanks everyone. My good friend actually thinks the first “C” was a “B”.

    Flandrumhill: I take a lot of my letters from nature also, I just have a lot archived. I knew the project was going to be a large undertakeing and because of that I have no idea when I am going to finish. Right now I’m just letting things come to me as I see them.

  5. November 18, 2009 6:40 pm

    Thats a tough challenge..:-)

  6. November 18, 2009 11:58 pm

    I’m with Ed…..I get a headache just thinking about it.

  7. chloe permalink
    November 19, 2009 10:48 am

    these are great 🙂 & an awesome idea

  8. November 20, 2009 8:01 am

    What a super idea. And what a great way for training oneself to see shapes in things.

    B’s eh? Hmm. Now you’ve got me thinking… but at the moment whatever I’m coming up with is a bit rude!

    😉

  9. April 23, 2013 8:48 pm

    So creative! Wonderful project.

Leave a Reply

