Skip to content

Il Duomo

November 18, 2009

This semester I am takeing two classes about renaissance art and architecture, both talk about the cupola of the Florence Cathedral (Santa Maria del Fiore). Because the cupola was the last thing finished it is the only aspect of the duomo we study, but I find the facade amazing. I already talked about my first impression of the Duomo, so now I am posting some pictures I recently took of the facade, which also include some close up details.





4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 6:38 pm

    Great shots!!

  2. November 18, 2009 11:56 pm

    Must be very exciting to both study and visit such beautiful places.

  3. November 20, 2009 7:57 am

    Gorgeous building, and some super shots. I particularly like that second one down (its the angle does it for me!).

Trackbacks

  1. Up Close « Maggie's Camera

Leave a Reply

