Skip to content

Fall Leaves!

November 19, 2009

Fall is my second favorite season because it always has these two perfect weeks when the sky is always blue and the leaves are so vibrant as they get ready to drop to the ground. Usually fall for me begins by the end of September but here in Florence it seemed to take forever to get there (at least look like the fall I enjoy the most). But finally over break the sky was blue and the leaves were their vibrant yellows and golds and I began snapping away. This picture weas taken at the Boboli Gardens, which are part of the Piti Palace in Florence. (I have more to upload, but my internet is being very very very slow).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2009 2:58 pm

    Nicely done Maggie! I like the building backdrop. Look forward to more.

  2. November 20, 2009 6:05 am

    Artistic angle fits with Your fall photo. I have already “forgotton” those fall colors, because all the leaves have been fallen down. I also like that background building due to itse ornaments.

  3. November 20, 2009 10:52 pm

    Very nice, love the tilt, it adds perspective to the shot..:-))
    Have a great weekend..Ed
    p.s. I hope ya join us for Sunday Stills, you would be our first contributor from Italy and that would be too cool..:-)

  4. November 21, 2009 5:14 pm

    Ed, I planning on joining in with Sunday Stills this week. I already have an idea, I just got back from Rome this afternoon, so I just have to go and take the picture.

  5. November 22, 2009 1:42 am

    Such excellent colours. SW Ohio went through this about 3-4 weeks ago, but this Fall wasn’t as vibrant as Falls past.

  6. November 22, 2009 7:01 pm

    Maggie, that is such a unique angle, love the yellow golden autumn color and you’ve captured it well.

Leave a Reply

