Skip to content

Details of the Eiffel Tower

November 27, 2009

So I’m returning briefly to the pictures of my Paris trip with more pictures of the Eiffel Tower. One my favorite thing about the Eiffel Tower was not how it looked from far a way but it’s iron detailing as you approach it. I also love standing over it and turning around and around in circles as I look at every part of it. The tower stand massively over the people standing in the middle and it’s the only way one can really get a sense of it’s massiveness. So here are some pictures I look of the tower when I was standing underneath it.

 

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2009 11:56 am

    Very artistic photos which I like. Photo angle is interesting to see and it brings to my mind many memories dating back from the 70ties.

  2. November 27, 2009 3:22 pm

    I didn’t realize that it has that much detail, especially in the second photo, great detail shot. My first cousin lives in Paris and I hope to visit her one day.

  3. November 27, 2009 7:35 pm

    Architectural lines, of which I do not post enough, should be an art form in themselves. I have not been to Paris since I was a child but looking at your lovely images, I feel the pull…

  4. November 27, 2009 11:54 pm

    Spectacular. And detail shots are good. So much better and more informative than the typical touristy-type “Eiffel Tower from a distance” type pics that really say little about the structure other than its overall shape.

    Really like that first shot… great sense of the “loomingness” of it (er… don’t think that’s a real word!).

  5. November 28, 2009 10:23 am

    Thanks everyone. The pull of Paris is really strong and it has been bumped to the top of my list of my favorite cities in the world.

  6. chloe permalink
    November 29, 2009 10:16 am

    such a complicated structure, i hope to see it one day
    i liked your photos

  7. November 30, 2009 5:41 am

    Beautiful details, Im in India and I’d never ever got a chance to see it physically and closely. Sharing is good. So thankYou 🙂

Leave a Reply

