Skip to content

Simple Saturation

November 30, 2009

So I had another computer problem this summer which led to having to replace my entire hard drive. And in doing so I lost photo-shop and my computer and haven’t had the time to put it back on. So have been using Picasa to edit my photos, which as only given my the opportunity to do simple edits. However, I have been having a lot of fun adding a large of amount of saturation to pictures that I have taken with a lot of color. Here are a few.

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. seanfraser permalink
    November 30, 2009 12:09 pm

    Hi ,
    I’ve seen you around but this is the first time I’ve visited your blog …your photos are fantastic…..

    ps: my son Tim just came back from a year in Paris doing a Masters…he just loved it….wants to become French

  2. November 30, 2009 2:25 pm

    I feel sorry when You lost Photoshop.

    Once I lost all my works and photos (6 years ago). Nowadays I take backups on separate, portable harddisk every Friday and after that, I can remove photos from camera.

    I am using the newest version of Corel Paint Shop Pro X2. Of course it is not so good than Photoshop, but anyway I like this newest version. You know, the price, the price.

    The first photo of Your today’s photos is just to my mind.

  3. November 30, 2009 3:09 pm

    Yep, thats why I have 2 300gb portable drives to store all my pics.
    Great shots, what are the little hamburger thingys??

  4. November 30, 2009 3:12 pm

    They’re macaroons from this famous bakery in Paris.

  5. December 1, 2009 10:03 am

    I like the extra vibrant colors, made me feel guilty if I do anything drastic to my photo, but yours look real nice.

    This post reminds me that I need to do something about backing up my computer, I’ve been lucky thus far and I can’t rely on that all the time.

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Maggie's Camera

Leave a Reply

