Skip to content

Sweet Tooth

December 1, 2009

Have you eaten Italian food? I have to say it’s the best food I have ever eaten. We begin every night usually with a pasta dish followed by meet with vegetables or potatoes. But the best part of it all, is that there are little markets where food vendors come and sell food items. A little over a week ago my friends and I went to this food market that had food stalls from all over Italy. This is where I took my Torino Sausage photograph.  I took these two pictures below are food from a bakery from Sicily. The first is caramelized fruit and the second is cannoli.

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2009 1:31 pm

    So my friend just told me the top pic is marzipan.

  2. December 1, 2009 1:56 pm

    Whatever the top pic is, it is just plain cruel. And so is the cannoli pic…I always remember my Italian friend reminding me that it was the Italians that taught the French to cook.

  3. December 1, 2009 3:06 pm

    Something for every tooth here, appearently.

    PS Thank you for the visit!

  4. December 1, 2009 4:34 pm

    For all the reasons I love being an American, fresh food is not one of them.

    Shopping daily or every other day for fresh meat, vegetables and fruit seems like such a simpler and better way to shop and eat. I truly wish it was something we did over here.

    AND it makes for great photographic opportunities!

  5. December 2, 2009 6:22 am

    Italian food is known everywhere in the whole world. I agree Your opinion, it is good. Personally I like very spicy food and it can be made in my home, but when visiting in foreign countries one must test new tastes and to get new experiences and those food experiences in Italy, they are worth of praise.

  6. December 3, 2009 3:10 pm

    Looks fantastic! I’m having a hotdog for lunch but could go for some tortilini in a nice alfredo sauce..:-)

  7. December 6, 2009 7:34 am

    I’ll take the fruits over the pastry, although I’ve never seen the one in the first picture before.

  8. mrgrosky permalink
    December 9, 2009 11:28 pm

    Hi, Maggie! Mitch here (Class of 73)! Sorry I haven’t kept up……..but I’m trying to do better! How exciting that you are JYA….in Italy no less! I love your photos—and the food ones definitely make my mouth water! Love that Italian food—SOOOOOOO much better than Olive Garden, eh? Hope you are having a wonderful year! Enjoy your time there, take lots and lots of photos, and have a wonderful holiday season!
    Mitch

Trackbacks

  1. And the Food Continues « Maggie's Camera

Leave a Reply

