Skip to content

Ancient Roma

December 8, 2009

So during my over night trip to Rome we did an Ancient Rome walk where we began at the Colosseum, walked through the Roman Forum (I sat where they place Julius Ceaser’s Body, the oldest thing I have touched) and ended at the Pantheon. Here are some pictures from that walk in order of the walk.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 12:03 pm

    Good photos. I have never been there. That will be one memorable semester.

  2. December 8, 2009 12:06 pm

    I am walking down memory lane here. Rome was a frequent destination for us growing up. My father was there in WW2 and made many lifelong friends. I had many adventures there.

  3. December 8, 2009 12:25 pm

    Beautiful Images Maggie, I love the first one, a must place to see for me.

  4. December 9, 2009 6:48 am

    Great photos which bring many memories to my mind. I like most of the last photo due to its very photogenic angle.

  5. December 10, 2009 12:15 am

    Very,Very COOL!!! I am SOOOO jealous..:-)

  6. December 10, 2009 1:21 pm

    Very nice photos and I love the columns photo! How so very neat the experience you had. Ancient Rome! 🙂

  7. December 10, 2009 10:12 pm

    Hey dude, good photos, I would like to see detail shots of the colosseum

    • December 10, 2009 10:13 pm

      I’ll work on it. I except to spend a few hours when I see you in january exchanging pictures with you btw!

  8. December 11, 2009 7:47 am

    You have found a heaven for photographers – I envy you! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward | Maggie's Camera

Leave a Reply

