Skip to content

Portraits of Spices

December 23, 2009

A few weeks ago I posted a photohopped collage picture of different food, including a few shots of spices. I did say I was going to post some more spice pictures from the stand I took them in. The stand was a spice stand at the Santa Croce Christmas Market.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. chloe permalink
    December 23, 2009 4:59 am

    nice photos 🙂 merry christmas & all the best for next year

  2. December 23, 2009 9:13 am

    My mouth was “watered” when I was thinking what delicious food can be made when adding these spices.

    Marry Christmas.

  3. December 24, 2009 6:57 am

    I love the cinnamon sticks, and love the spices photos, must have smelled wonderful there.

  4. December 25, 2009 9:47 am

    Thats alot of spices..Merry Christmas..:-)

  5. December 28, 2009 3:41 am

    Dude, looks like a place I want to be at right now!
    I love shop places, I think they were much better in Italy than Russia judging by these!

  6. December 28, 2009 10:27 am

    What a lot of spices, I wonder if people use them all.

    I basically use ginger, garlic and oinions for most of my dishes, and curry if I cook a curry dish. Ieat a lot of hot chili too.

    What about you?

    Thanks for visiting.

  7. January 3, 2010 9:28 am

    Love these shots Maggie. I love going to the food markets, not only do you get scrummy food but there are an abundance of photo opportunities. I really like 2 and 4 they would look great in a cook book.

Leave a Reply

