Skip to content

Coming to a Close on Florence

December 27, 2009

I’ve become wrapped up in the holiday season so I haven’t had a chance to post or take my pictures for tomorrows Sunday Still. Furthermore, flipping through my Florence and fall abroad pictures I think this will be my last sole fall abroad post. This is yet another picture of the Duomo but I’ve been waiting to posted because I got a 12X8 print of it for my father. I think if you paste together all my pictures of the Duomo you can have a complete one.

I’ve enjoyed this opportunity to spend an extended period of 3+ months abroad where I learned about the culture and art hands on. I hope to continue to post other fall abroad pictures in my other project, mainly my alphabet project. Thank you for everyone who began to follow me this fall and please continue to! Ciao e a domani!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2009 10:57 pm

    Always a pleasure!

  2. December 28, 2009 2:55 am

    what an awesome experience! thanks for visiting my blog!

  3. December 28, 2009 3:42 am

    reminds me of the basilica in Lewiston. Do you have any detail shots?

  4. December 28, 2009 4:09 am

    The details are on an earlier post:
    https://maggiescamera.wordpress.com/2009/11/18/il-duomo/

    Really…similar to the Lewiston basilica…. :/

  5. August 14, 2013 1:15 am

    Three times I went to Florence. Seriously, i was pushy to my friends when I tried to convince them that I wanted to revisit Florence during my last days in Italy.

    • August 24, 2013 10:43 am

      I do not blame you for visiting it so many times. If I could go back there now, I would!

Leave a Reply

