Skip to content

Beer Bottle Project Part 5

January 12, 2010

I rarely post pictures as part of my beer bottle project. However my collection continues to grow and I continue to post pictures. The following to pictures are pictures of winter beers: Great Lakes Christmas Ale and Sam Adams Winter Lager.

The Sam Adams Winter lager photo is similar to a previous one I posted of a Sam Adams Summer Ale. The composition of the two are similar and I think I am going to use that composition every time I photograph Sam Adams beers for my beer bottle photo project.

This is the first time I am posting a photograph of a Great Lakes beer bottle. The Great Lakes Brewing company is a local Cleveland Beer Brewing company and it is delicious. I strongly recommend trying it if you ever come across it. The bottle is posed with greenery from our Christmas tree to emphasis the holiday aspect of this beer, being a Christmas Ale.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. chloe permalink
    January 13, 2010 9:36 am

    this is totally cool, great photos too

  2. January 13, 2010 8:38 pm

    SamAdam’s winter lager is one of my faves..:-)

  3. January 16, 2010 5:10 pm

    I am huge Sam Adams fan. I really like their Winter Lager. My fave…hands down…their cream stout. I do like their Boston Lager too.

Leave a Reply

