Skip to content

Hidden Beneath Books, Papers, and the Olympics

February 22, 2010

I’m still around, I just can’t seem to find the time to post or look at others’ blogs. There are many reasons for this.

1) The lack of sun, so I am just uninspired to take pictures. Furthermore, there is barely any snow on the campus, just grassy muddy areas.

2) I really haven’t that much time. Work is beginning to pile up, including a 45 min presentation on church architecture in Siena due week from Tuesday. Furthermore, I am currently looking and applying to summer internships so often when I have free time, I spend it doing that.

3) The Winter Olympics. I LOVE the Olympics, especially the winter Olympics. I can relate the winter Olympics so much more than the summer Olympics and thus follow them avidly. I ski, use to skate, and have tried snowboarding a few times. I can follow them and understand what is happening due to my personal involvement in the winter sports. I even own a shirt to show my love of the event. The list  of Olympians I have met range from Scott Hamilton (I’ve actually misplaced my picture with the athlete), Alexia Yugundan, and the 2008 Canadian flag bearer Adam van Koeverden (pictured below where I am wearing my Olympic shirt).

Luckily, I have pictures I have yet to post in my archives so when I get a chance I will post a new set of pictures. Until them I’m probably in the library or watching the Olympics.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 12:50 am

    Sistah. I feel your pain!

  2. February 28, 2010 2:29 pm

    It’s tough to be inspired in this gray time of the year. It’s not much different here in Amsterdam. But the Olympics are drawing to a close and spring is around the corner. The Sienna project also sounds familiar from my days studying architecture at the University of Manitoba. Good luck to you.

  3. February 28, 2010 9:42 pm

    When the feeling hits you’ll be an unstoppable force behind the camera. I for one do not believe one can force themselves to take pictures; you have to want to.

    Love the picture – those glasses are a hoot!

  4. Galaxy permalink
    March 2, 2010 6:02 am

    I’m sorry you feel uninspired. I believe we will have to settle the manner with a shot of Ginn… wait a minute, you are Ginn… Sorry, bad joke… but you are strong, and you are working hard. We all know that hard work pays off. Luv you!

Leave a Reply

