Skip to content

Icey Stream

March 5, 2010

I told you I would post once my work eased up…and it did. After finishing an exhausting week containing two exams, one quiz, and a 45 min presentation where I flew solo, I decided it was time to post some pictures. These are pictures I took December 29 in Cleveland. On this day, my friend and I decided we wanted to go for a walk in the Cuyahoga Valley Reservation along the Chagrin River. The trail was covered in snow, and there was massive ice floats throughout the river. Snapped a lot of pictures, excited to be outside again taking pictures. Here are just a few below:

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 6:16 pm

    Beautiful photos…nice and cold feeling.

  2. March 5, 2010 6:24 pm

    Amazing photos – I feel as if i am right there (better go grab a coat) LOL 🙂

  3. March 6, 2010 5:17 am

    I really like the cascades in the second photo. Very nice!

  4. March 6, 2010 6:39 pm

    The way the creek opens into the lens draws me up into the cold world you saw. Very nice.

  5. March 6, 2010 7:29 pm

    The top photo is amazing, it almost looks like a painting

  6. March 6, 2010 8:03 pm

    THANKS!

Trackbacks

  1. Remember That Snow « Maggie's Camera
  2. Chagrin Reservation (flashback) « Maggie's Camera
  3. Panorama Attempt « Maggie's Camera
  4. Chagrin River Fall « Maggie's Camera
  5. Maggie’s Camera: A 5 Year Retrospective | Maggie's Camera

Leave a Reply

