Skip to content

I Need YOUR Help

March 11, 2010

 

I really need your help and your opinion. The local Cleveland paper is having a photo contest, which I entered back in the spring of 2008. I am going to try again. The theme is travel with three categories: 1) People in a place, 2) Views of A Place, and 3) Close to Home, pictures taken in Ohio. Due to the lack of depiction of people in my photos, I am not going to submit pictures in the first category, however I need help deciding what I am going to post for the last two, you are only allowed to submit three.  Please look through the pictures below and pick your favorite ones for each category. Thanks!

Views of a place

Close to Home

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jose Rivera permalink
    March 12, 2010 3:34 am

    Either the black and white Eiffel Tower pic or the Eiffel tower pic from a distance with the people in front.

    And the pic with the ducks or the pic with the colored waterfall, because Spring is coming. Also the snow trail one is nice.

  2. March 12, 2010 4:22 am

    I like the snow creek and the salamis (I guess that is what they are.)

  3. March 13, 2010 4:32 am

    Ok…. for Views of a Place I like best: (1) the fountain at night (4915), Eiffel Tower in black & white (you should note that there appears to be a devilishly obvious sensor speck on the colour picture when viewed at large size), and (3) M Aggripa (dsc_0101).

    For Close to Home I like best the first and last picture as set out in the body of your posting.

    Hope this helps in some manner!

  4. March 14, 2010 5:43 pm

    The black and white Eiffel Tower pic. Although, for some reason, I am not able to click on it to enlarge. But that would be it for Views of A Place.

    For Close to Home, I would pick the 3rd image. I imagine it would be important to have the picture taken with a context to where it was shot, which in this case needs to be hometown or city.

  5. March 14, 2010 8:57 pm

    Close to home the second image on the travel one I think the second Colosseum image

Trackbacks

  1. The Decision Was Made… « Maggie's Camera

Leave a Reply

