Skip to content

Sunday Stills: Orange

March 21, 2010

So there is a side to this Sunday Still. Whenever I think of the word ‘orange’ I think of this great scene from the film “Empire Records” where Mark says “orange” in this unique way that was really stuck with me through the years. So when I read the theme I immediately though “Empire Records” but realized there would be too much explaining involved. So then I began to really think. Other than oranges I couldn’t think of a specific picture I could take and decided on photo shopping a collage of sections of orange from previous pictures. As I was working on it, I liked where it was going, but I knew I did not have enough time to finish it the way I wanted so discontinued the project and found myself back at plan B: take a picture. So the other day I took pictures of these dried roses in my room only to take pictures for fun. But when I looked at them in the camera screen I noticed the yellowish color and turned orangey and thought “BINGO! ORANGE!” And so you have it folk, that is how I ended up posting my orange flowers.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. chloe permalink
    March 21, 2010 2:53 am

    dried roses are gorgeous and yours are definitly gorgeous
    well done

  2. March 21, 2010 5:56 am

    It is a subtle orange, but definitely orange. Much nicer really than the very bright variety. These dried roses have a special beauty of their own.

  3. Regular Guy permalink
    March 21, 2010 8:32 am

    Very nice shots, I like the first one with all of the detail.

  4. March 21, 2010 8:42 am

    Great shots. There is a sad beauty about dried roses.

  5. March 21, 2010 1:35 pm

    orange and purple is one of my favourite combinations.

  6. March 21, 2010 2:52 pm

    the first one is lovely..a pale dried orange color:)

  7. March 21, 2010 3:06 pm

    I never would have thought of “past their prime” flowers. How clever!

  8. March 21, 2010 4:15 pm

    Beautiful…great photos for the challenge this week!

  9. March 21, 2010 4:28 pm

    Lovely dried flowers with a hint of orange. Very nice.

  10. March 21, 2010 10:07 pm

    I will never see orange the same way again.

  11. March 22, 2010 9:04 pm

    beautiful! and I love the lavendar colored tips.

  12. March 22, 2010 9:48 pm

    I have a collection of dried roses. These are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

