Skip to content

TWO YEARS…and counting more

April 24, 2010

So today is the two year anniversary of my blog. This has been such a great year for my blog with this past fall abroad. I don’t know what the next year hold but I hope I will be back here again next spring posting a third year anniversary post. I do know I will be writing my thesis in addition to hoping to take a photography class at school.

I decided to post these pictures below because I want to try to focus on still lives this up coming year due to my lack of traveling. The mask is a venetian mask I bought this past fall and I love the way it interacts with these natural backdrops, especially with the different textures.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2010 9:47 am

    Maggie, congrats on your 2 years anniversary. I think beauty is all around us, and we don’t have to travel far to find the inspiration. I hope this will be a good year for you.

  2. April 28, 2010 12:23 am

    Congratulations! And that top photo has a great air of mystery and romance to it.

  3. May 4, 2010 9:22 pm

    Congratulations upon hitting the two-year mark! I look forward to continuing to see what you do with photography and how you write about it.

  4. May 8, 2010 7:46 am

    Great shots and congrats on the anniversays..:-)

  5. Galaxy permalink
    May 10, 2010 10:21 pm

    awww Congratulations! I particularly like this picture, I like how it makes me feel. I like the contrast with the background. It’s mysterious.

Leave a Reply

