Skip to content

North Coast Harbor in Cleveland

July 17, 2010

I cross my fingers that this is my last summer in Cleveland for a while. It’s not that I don’t enjoy Cleveland. I LOVE Cleveland, but I really want to try living someone where else other than Maine for a bit. Part of knowing that this is probably the last time I will be in Cleveland for an extended period of time, my best friend and I have been trying to experience as many things as we possibly can. (In a previous post I posted pictures I had taken when we were down town for the annual rib cook-off)

Last weekend, the Cleveland adventure was going to the North Coast Harbor for the tall ships festival. Only we never entered the festival because we’re cheep college students and decided the science center would be more fun. This allowed us to walk through an area of Cleveland that has been defined in my mind by four different things since the mid-90s: the new Browns Stadium, the Science Center, the boat, the William G. Mather, and the Rock ‘N Roll Hall of Fame Museum (Totally worth going at least once in your life). There are other aspects to the area but have never had as large as a place in my experience than these four things above have had. I took some pictures of this area because I didn’t know when I would be able to takes pictures of an area that was always been a part of my life since they open the Science Center when I was in 3rd grade.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

