Skip to content

Photoshop Flower

March 29, 2011

So I have been playing with photoshop more. This time I used two different photos of flowers. My goal was to give the photos the feel that they were drawings and not photographs by using the filters and manipulating the colors.

The first I had previously used in a photoshop post where I had applied a sketch filter. I made a layer of each large portion of the picture: the flower, the leaves, the background, and the foreground. From there I applied certain mixtures of red, green, and blue to achieve a color I wanted. This was the final outcome.

The next photo was taken over the summer in my mom’s garden.

After I desaturated the picture to make it black and white. I worked on the major section of the picture to achieve a tone or color I wanted, like the previous picture. For two sections, I began with the color portion of the picture to get the exact color I wanted.

Once I had achieved the coloring I wanted, I used a pastel filter to give it a sketch quality. And this was the final result:

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 1, 2011 7:57 am

    I am amazed at what flowers bring out in us.

Leave a Reply

