Skip to content

Day 83-96: Flowers, and a Nephew

July 11, 2011

These past two weeks have been busy with my sisters and nephew visiting for the holidays followed by catching up on things put aside by hanging out with them. Here are the pictures from those days.

 

Day 83 (June 28): Hydrangeas from my mother’s garden.

Day 84 (June 29): More hydrangeas from my mother’s garden.

Day 85 (June 30): Lavender hydrangeas from my mother’s garden.

Day 86 (July 1): A picture of my nephew as he takes a few steps while he got a sense of his new surroundings.

Day 87 (July 2): We went to Blossom Music Center to hear Idina Menzel perform with the Cleveland Orchestra. It was PACKED.

Day 88 (July 3): While we were at the Hunt Club, my sister (not the mother) took my nephew towards the mill stream. Our grandmother would tell us horror stories about it and my sister would tell me that there was quick stand at the bottom.

Day 89 (July 4): We went to the Gates Mills 4th of July Parade while my family spent the FIRST Fourth of July we have ever spent together.

Day 90 (July 5): A bright red rose from my father’s rose garden.

Day 91 (July 6): A lily (I think) from my mom’s garden.

Day 92 (July 7): Some orange yellow roses from my father’s rose garden.

Day 93 (July 8): I was down town for a meeting and took a picture of this building because I liked the architecture.

Day 94 (July 9): I was back down town to check out a pop-up shop. Specifically the Drudgers Union where the pop-up shop, Made in the 216, took place.

Day 95 (July 10): I began re-reading the Harry Potter books before I see 7.5 and found that I had written my name in the first one.

Day 96 (July 11): These irises were in our sun room so I decided to take a picture.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chloe [Photographer] permalink
    July 13, 2011 7:27 pm

    maggie those flowers are so pretty

  2. July 16, 2011 9:30 pm

    Sounds like you had a very busy time with family. But a busy time with family is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

