Skip to content

Day 119-121:Gifts from Europe

August 5, 2011

Day 119 (8/3): My parents have been in Europe for the previous two weeks and I was left in charge of watering the garden. I was nervous I hadn’t watered the garden enough and it hadn’t rained enough and they would come home and everything would now be dead. Then this hibiscus bloomed and I realized I didn’t kill their garden.

Day 120 (8/4): My parents were in Czech and Austria and I told them I wanted one thing: a beer bottle of a local beer with the local language on it (i.e. not in English.) They brought be back these two beers, one German from the airline and the other in Check from the Czech Republic.

Day 121 (8/5): My other request for something I wanted them to bring was CHOCOLATE. So my mother brought me back this chocolate bar which was delicious. (I also LOVED the packaging).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2011 10:39 pm

    Warsteiner is a tasty beer company.

  2. September 26, 2011 8:23 am

    Hi.

    The best beer is Kozel or more precise Kozel Dark. That is what my wife is drinking on Saturdays after Sauna. So next time test dark, pls. 🙂

    Have lovely day!

Leave a Reply

