Skip to content

RIP TREE

October 24, 2011

Earlier this summer we had a large dead tree on our tree lawn cut down. When I was walking with my camera the other day I had noticed that someone had painted “RIP TREE” on the stump. I took a picture and decided I wanted to add an additional touch: I colored the text a light green. Enjoy!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve permalink
    October 24, 2011 9:07 pm

    Nice use of artistic license to add a little flair to the image. Even the textures of the tree itself would have made a terrific image; the green writing just adds to it! Cheers!

  2. October 25, 2011 12:35 pm

    I like the sentiment of the words for the tree. Nice. 🙂

  3. October 25, 2011 2:46 pm

    Sad to see the final passing – it’s like looking at a casket 😦 Nicely documented.

  4. October 26, 2011 5:47 am

    I like the green effect on an old, textured, black and white tree remnant. A photo that brings forth both beauty and deep reflection of life and the world around us.Thanks for sharing and for the recent visit. have a blessed day and best wishes to your family.

  5. October 29, 2011 4:15 pm

    Neat effect of the green with the black and white. I have a tree stump from a very old elm tree that was cut down by the city (they insisted). So, I plopped a large rock on it, circled it with stone and native grass in memorial.

Leave a Reply

