Skip to content

Sunday Stills: 25 and 50 Steps

October 29, 2011

For this weeks Sunday Stills and challenge was to pick a spot and walk 25 steps and take 3 pictures then walk another 50 steps from any starting location and take 3 pictures. I took these when I was out in the country taking a girl to driving. I apologize for my lens being so dirty.

25 Steps:

50 steps

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve permalink
    October 29, 2011 8:28 pm

    What a great idea for a personal challenge! We often set goals for certain types of image; this idea of limiting the area you can shoot in is quite unique. Nice images!!

  2. October 30, 2011 1:31 pm

    Great shots. Beautiful property, looks like a horse farm?

  3. October 30, 2011 3:21 pm

    I like this exercise, and you’ve shown it beautifully. What you see when you move closer or farther away from your image. Nice images too. 🙂 On the spots, could they be dust on your sensor, Maggie? I have that happen to me when I change lenses. My camera automatically cleans, but still after a while, there is some dust that seems to stick. Not hard to clean though.

  4. October 30, 2011 5:02 pm

    Nice!

  5. October 30, 2011 5:21 pm

    Well done, nice Fall shots!

  6. October 30, 2011 6:12 pm

    Very nice! Looks like you still have some pretty Fall colors.

  7. October 30, 2011 6:26 pm

    Thanks for the comments. I took the pictures at a riding center.

  8. October 30, 2011 8:35 pm

    Very nice photos, I missed the challenge this week, perhaps I can catch up tomorrow

  9. November 4, 2011 5:53 pm

    Good photos!

  10. November 9, 2011 1:57 pm

    I love the colours on your page.

Leave a Reply

